Sabor Latino

Sabor Latino was suggested to me a couple of months back by a someone I met in Montreal who is originally from Mexico. They explained to me that “If I wanted to taste traditional Latin food than I should go to Sabor Latino.” Loving a good dish of beans and rice I though that it was time I took their advice and tried it out. Sabor Latino has two locations; one near Jean Talon Market and the other one at Mont Royal and Blvd. St. Laurent. Both establishments contain a Latin inspired food store and cafeteria-style restaurant serving freshly prepared, traditional dishes at cheap prices. I went to the location at Jean Talon Market thinking I would be able to speak English, as I always mistakenly assume. However, living in such a multicultural city I shouldn’t have been surprised to find that the 

1373510531predominant language of service was Spanish. Knowing barely any Spanish and being a product of the Ontario school system, I asked her, “what is the meilleur dish…” Pathetic, I know. She seemed to understand and let me try a couple different meats to see which I preferred. I chose the pork with a side of beans and rice. It was all so tasty and cheap. Each piece of meat cost only a $1 and every side you choose is $2.50. Other than meat, rice and beans, they serve freshly made areapas and a huge selection of mysterious desserts.  I would highly recommend this restaurant for those looking to score some cheap and amazingly delicious Latin food.

 Price: $

Service: ★★

Food: ★★★★

Categories: Latin, Rosemont-Le-Petite-Patrie | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.